Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers.

Isaac Asimov, Russia/United States, 1920-1992

One of things WordPress uses to motivate people to maintain their blogs, is to formulate goals: the first goal is to have five posts, the second objective is to have ten. The count is kept via a field that appears once you have published a new post. They often include a quote in relation to writing.

The other day, it was the one above by Isaac Asimov. Writing naturally is a talent I have always admired. I wished to be a natural writer, for whom the words stream straight from the head to the fingers, onto the paper. Unfortunately, I have to do way more effort. But trying to keep my discipine, for myself or for the posts of wordpress helps. And maybe one day, I will have learnt to naturally think through my fingers.

